



North Central Washington Libraries May 11, 2023

I. Call to Order

Nancy Churchill called to order the May meeting of the NCW Libraries Board of Trustees at 4:46 p.m. May 11, 2023. The meeting was held in person at the Community Foundation of North Central Washington, 9 S Wenatchee, WA, with an option to attend virtually.

II. Attendees

Those in attendance included Board members Nancy Churchill, Jill Sheley, Nancy Churchill, Kathleen Allstot, Lisa Karstetter, and Denise Sorom. Jim Mitchell was absent. Also in attendance were Barbara Walters, Executive Director; Kim Neher, Deputy Director; Sheila Callihan, Director of Human Resources; Aaron Floyd, Director of IT Services; Mike Githens, Interim Director of Finance (virtual); Sharon Mauch, Executive Assistant. Those absent included Alicia Gomori, Associate Director of Community Libraries; Summer Hayes, Associate Director of Programs and Resources.

III. Consent Agenda Items

- a. May 11, 2023 Meeting Agenda
- b. Payroll & vouchers
 - i. April payroll for \$610,092.90 and Benefits for \$220,205.00
 - ii. April Accounts Payable for \$339,638.57

Kathleen moved to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. Nancy S. seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

IV. Financial Report

Mike presented a preliminary financial report as the county had not yet closed its books for the month when the report was prepared. Revenues are still under due to property taxes not received as yet. Tax revenue will come in through the month of June resulting in about 50% received by July. Investment interest has not be recorded yet as of this report.

Expenses show that the personnel budget is being well spent per direction of the board. Spending on supplies will pick us as the SLM approaches. The budget as a whole for this year is looking good thus far.

V. Adjournment

Meeting was adjourned at 4:53 p.m.

Minutes approved by the Board of Trustees on June 15, 2023.

Nancy Churchill	Jill Sheley (Jur 22, 2023 16:42 PDT)
Nancy Churchill (Jun 23, 2023 07:49 PDT)	Jill Sheley (Jur 22, 2023 16:42 PDT)
Nancy Churchill, Chairperson	Jill Sheley, Secretary